PIPA Awards for Excellence

PIPA members are leaders in our industry and we want to celebrate their achievements.

2024 PIPA Awards for Excellence

We’ve selected our finalists!

The judges have spent hours poring over all the nominations received for the awards and assessing applications based on a range of criteria.

We were very pleased to see such a high standard of entries and found it very difficult to narrow down the field to the finalists in each category.

Congratulations to the following finalists in the 2024 PIPA Awards for Excellence:

PIPA Business of the Year – Small

Asciential Property Group
BFP Property Group
Equity Finance Solutions
Focus Property Wealth
Home Scouts
Inspire Realty
Jay Anderson Property
Ready Set Buy – Property Buyer’s Agent
Winspro Buyers Agent

PIPA Business of the Year – Medium

Cate Bakos Property
Investor Partner Group
JL Property Buyers Agents
Motivate Property
National Property Buyers (Victoria)
Sharp Property Buyers
Spring Buyers Agency
Strike Property
Streamline Property Buyers

PIPA Business of the Year – Large

Empower Wealth – Property Wealth Planning
Momentum Wealth
Propell Property
Ramsey Property Wealth
Rethink Investing

QPIA of the Year – Buyer’s Agent

Jay Anderson (Jay Anderson Property)
Cate Bakos (Cate Bakos Property)
Melinda Granzien (Precision Property Buyers Agency)
Rich Harvey (Propertybuyer)
Melinda Jennison (Streamline Property Buyers)
Colin Lee (Inspire Realty)
Matt Sharp (Sharp Property Buyers)

QPIA of the Year – Financial Services

Glenn Biggins (Focus Property Wealth)
Aaron Christie-David (Atelier Wealth Mortgage Brokers)
Imtiyaz Rather (Hack Mortgages)

QPIA of the Year – Property Investment Advisor

Jay Anderson (Jay Anderson Property)
Cate Bakos (Cate Bakos Property)
Gaurav Bhatia (Equimax Property Investment Advisors)
Rich Harvey (Propertybuyer)
Michael Haywood (Momentum Wealth)
Nick Holden (Simple Property Investment)
Melinda Jennison (Streamline Property Buyers)
Colin Lee (Inspire Realty)
Richard Sheppard (inSynergy)
Starla Wang (Winspro Buyers Agent)

QPIA of the Year – Graduate

Jarrad Brown (Ally Property Group)
Melinda Granzien (Precision Property Buyers Agency)
Daniel Irwin (Strike Property)
Corey Jones (Motivate Property)
Adrian Lee (InvestorKit)
Brilee Matic (Streamline Property Buyers)
Imtiyaz Rather (Hack Mortgages)


Please join us to celebrate all finalists and winners at the 2024 Awards for Excellence Gala Awards Night at the beautiful Ivy Ballroom in Sydney on Thursday 30 May.

You’ll be invited to make your entrance via the grand sweeping staircase and join us for pre-drinks on the secluded garden terrace. We’ll then move into the ballroom where throughout the evening we’ll share a three-course meal and drinks together as our award winners are crowned and our property investment profession is celebrated.

Post-event, for those who wish to continue the festivities, there are a plethora of bars and nightclubs located within the Ivy precinct.

Special early bird tickets for individuals and tables of 8 are now on sale for our black tie event via the link below:

6:30pm – 10:30pm
Thursday 30 May 2024
Ivy Ballroom
320 George St


The inaugural 2024 PIPA Awards for Excellence celebrate the amazing professionals who live, work, and breathe property investing in Australia.

Across a range of categories, we’ll be showcasing you and your achievements over the past 12 months.

These awards focus on professionalism, best practice, as well as your professional or business achievements throughout 2023.